Online Tutorials & Training Materials | STechies.com
Register Login

Client Maintenance SCC4 Options purpose - Reg.

Guest || 13 Apr 2009 1:50 pm || 4

Dear friends,

In SCC4 client maintenanace screen, there are four options as below.

1. Changes without automatic recording

2. Automatic recording of changes

3. No changes allowed

4. Changes w/o automatic recording, no transports allowed.

Could you kindly explain in short the above. I want to understand the purpose of above clearly.

What option we should set from the above in our 1. PRD client 2. Customizing client

Thanking you.


Comments

  • 24 Apr 2009 12:06 pm

    hi fot the production we hav to choose  option 3(no changes allowed).For the customizing client we should select option 2(automatic recording).

  • 24 Apr 2009 12:06 pm

    Hi,
    The customising client should have Number 2 .This will create requests for all the customising type of changes.   
    The production should have option 3 .This would not allow any customising in the production client.Never keep the prod client open,always transport the requests from the dev -->QA--> Test.
    The option 4 makes some type of a frozen master client which does not allow any changes in the form of customising or request transport into it.

  • 24 Apr 2009 12:06 pm

    Hi,   option

    1 : whenever you make a change and u dont want the recording pop-up to come, u can use this option.. In this case, if u want to transport the objects to which u made the change, u have to manually include it in the request via SE01.   option

    2: in this case, the SAP system will pop-up a small window to enter the request number... it automatically records the changes u r making   option

    3: No changes allowed for any repository objects in the syste.   option 4: this settin gis usually found in sand box servers... where the data need not be transported to anywhere.... any u can do the changes u want..   Hopw this will help   thanks and Regards,

     

  • 26 Nov 2010 2:52 am
    so...for option 4 means...I can do any changes in that client but the changes are not be transport to prod client.Is it right?