I had a service place I bought a 2nd hand laptop from reinstall XP Pro as it was sluggish. They must have named a new Administrator "zz" as that's the only user identity booting into Normal Mode. But my old programs aren't there or my email - which I need.
In Safe Mode there is the "zz" account and one called Administrator. Only in this Administrator is everything in place. I've tried every variant I can think of. How do I get access to the original Adminstrator account back in Normal Mode. It's not listed as a choice.
I've even tried removing the "zz" acount in Safe Mode, but it's also called an adminstrator account and won't delete. Don't know if this is unusual or if there's an easy soloution.
Have a business to run and need my email progam receiving as usual.
Thanks for any help.